Kingdom hearts play order

Kingdom hearts play order

Kingdom hearts play order

I have been a fan of the series for years now. I started when they still released games on PSP and  I have stuck with them. Kingdom Hearts is one of my favorite game series ever. The story is complex, but you can enjoy it at so many different levels.

It is great to be able to play all of them (not including mobile games) in order, but I know that not everyone has the time or patience for this. The good news is that you can still experience the series at its fullest while skipping certain parts if needed. Here are the recommended Kingdom hearts play order. Keep reading: HOW TO MAKE LADDERS IN MINECRAFT?

How to enjoy Kingdom hearts play order?

Here are the Kingdom hearts play order:

Kingdom hearts play order

1: Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep (PSP)

This game takes place 10 years before Kingdom hearts 1. It is a great game, but it’s not needed to play before the first title.

2: Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (Nintendo DS)

Kingdom Hearts Re:coded is a remake of the Japan only mobile title, Kingdom Hearts Coded. It will mostly be a recap of all the previous games in the series with a few new events in it. It won’t add anything to your understanding of the plot or gameplay, so feel free to skip it.

You can read: Unlocking dark iron dwarves

3: Kingdom Hearts 3D [Dream Drop Distance] (Nintendo 3DS)

Kingdom Hearts 3D is a direct sequel to Kingdom hearts 2. The story follows Sora and Riku as they become keyblade masters. Gameplay-wise, it will play like Kingdom hearts Birth by Sleep with role-playing elements from kingdom hearts 2 added in, but the gameplay is even more experimental than birth by sleep.

4: Kingdom Hearts  I (PS2, PS3 HD Remaster)

It is the start of the series. It tells the story of Riku, Sora and Kairi’s journey to save the world from darkness. There are many Disney characters featured in this game and Final Fantasy characters where they operate the same way as the original Disney ones.

5:  Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (DS)

Kingdom hearts 358/2 days is a direct sequel to Kingdom hearts Birth by Sleep. Gameplay-wise, it will be similar to the system used in kingdom hearts 2 but with the role-playing elements removed. The story follows Roxas during his time as a member of Organization XIII.

6: Kingdom Hearts II (PS2, PS3 HD Remaster)

Kingdom hearts II follows Sora as he tries to find Riku and King Mickey. The first half of the game is a direct sequel to Kingdom hearts 1, but then it becomes a spin-off before going back into the main story for the second half.

7: Kingdom hearts Birth by Sleep Final Mix (PSP, PS3 HD Remaster)

Kingdom hearts Birth by Sleep Final Mix is a special edition of the psp exclusive title. It will have a new movie at the end that ties directly into kingdom hearts 3D.

8: Kingdom Hearts Unchained χ (Mobile)

Kingdom hearts Unchained χ is a prequel to Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep. However, it also ties into Kingdom Hearts X (chi) and Kingdom Hearts Union X (Cross). It serves more as a soft reboot of the series than anything.

To conclude, the Kingdom hearts play order in which you play the Kingdom hearts games will affect your understanding of the story and characters. However, it is not impossible to enjoy them without playing certain titles. By skipping titles like Kingdom hearts Re:coded and Unchained χ, you can save yourself some time and frustration while still experiencing the series.

No Comments

Post A Comment